Lore #2: The Runaway

I met that weird dude once he was from my hometown, he decided to live the highest mountains of Canada. Mid 40, I felt like he was crazy enough to be a wanderer just like me. A night when the beer was good and the bar full, I asked him:

“I have a question for you.” (People always feel important when you say stuff like that.)

“When do people stop saying: travel while you’re young, it won’t be possible when you’re old like me. I mean when do they stop associating young with travel, I mean what age do I need to be .”

He said to me:

“They never stop. But at some point they just say you’re crazy.”

What a relief that was.

Leave a Reply

